Site Search

West Perth District Sunday Times Volunteer of the Year Finalists

Monday, August 13, 2018 - 1:41 PM

Finalists for the West Perth District Sunday Times Volunteer of the Year have been confirmed. The finalists were determined from over 150 deserving nominations. One lucky person will be awarded the West Perth District Volunteer of the Year and invited to the Sandover Medal where the State winner will be announced. The WA Sunday Times Volunteer of the Year winner will win tickets to the AFL Grand Final as recognition for their efforts.

Congratulations to the following people for being finalists for the West Perth District:

- Stephen Kinnersly, Brighton JFC

- Tamara Deering, Edgewater Woodvale JFC

- Lorraine Elliott, Joondalup Kinross JFC

- Philip Furmage, Ocean Ridge JFC

- Shannon Tippett, Quinns Districts AFC

- Mark Clayton, Quinns Districts JFC

- Michelle Willcocks, Wanneroo JFC

- Stan Broom, West Perth FC

- Natalie Sharman, West Perth Junior Competition Committee

- Phil O'Donnell, Whitford JFC

- Linda Cockman, Yanchep JFC

The West Perth District and WA Football Commission congratulate and thank all volunteers who received nominations with a special mention to those finalists listed here for their work this season.

Keep tuned for more information on the District and State winners of The Sunday Times Volunteer of the Year.