Site Search

2016 Falcons District Award of Excellence

Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 11:30 AM

The 2016 Falcons District  Awards of Excellence was held on Tuesday 20th September at the Rendezvous Hotel - Scarborough in a night that bought the Falcons, Tigers and Lions Districts together to celebrate football achievements both on and off the field.

The atmosphere in the room at Rendezvous Hotel Scarborough was electric with local junior and senior clubs and their volunteers provided an opportunity to celebrate the season that was, with football friends and colleagues. 

MC Lachie Reid was joined by the talented Chris Murphy to run the evening and that they did in style with Lachies supurb knowledge of football coupled with Chris's lack their of but exception with and sense of humour. 

Congratulations to our award winners and finalists who were recognised on the evening. 


2016 Award Winners

Auskick Coach of the Year

  • Jim Robinson, Ocean Ridge JFC
  • Paige Bedggood, Quinns District JFC
  • Cameron Byers, Whitford JFC

2016 NAB AFL Auskick Coach of the Year – Cameron Byers

Modified Coach of the Year

  • Tony Smith, Joondalup Kinross JFC
  • Paul Cox, Ocean Ridge JFC
  • Jason Glover, Yanchep JFC

2016 Modified Coach of the Year – Paul Cox

Youth Coach of the Year

  • Tom Hills, Edgewater/Woodvale JFC
  • Charlie Holmes, Ocean Ridge JFC
  • Wesley Moran, Quinns District JFC

2016 Youth Coach of the Year – Wesley Moran

Senior Coach of the Year

  • Paul Beaver, Joondalup Womens FC
  • Stephen Healy, Wanneroo AFC
  • Peter Barile, Whitford AFC

2016 Senior Coach of the Year – Peter Barile

Female Coach of the Year

  • Kellie Mcghie, Joondalup Womens FC
  • Naomi Bowran, Joondalup Womens FC
  • Heather Grace, Yanchep JFC

2016 Female Coach of the Year – Heather Grace

Young Achiever of the Year Award

  • Scovia Anzoa, Joondalup Womens FC
  • Joel Horgan, West Perth FC/ Whitford JFC
  • James  Duyvestyn, Wanneroo Amateur Football Club

2016 Young Achiever of the Year – Scovia Anzoa

Umpire of the Year

2016 Umpire of the Year - Adam D'Ascenzo

Volunteer of the Year

2016 Volunteer of the Year – David Burton

Junior Club of the Year Award

2016 Junior Club of the Year – Quinns Districts JFC

Senior Club of the Year Award

2016 Senior Club of the Year – Whitford AFC


2016 Premiers


C1 Reserves: Ocean Ridge

D2: Whitford


WA Women’s FL

Reserves: Joondalup Falcons


West Perth JFL

Year 7 Red: Ocean Ridge Pointers

Year 7 Blue: Whitford Cougars

Year 7 Plate: Yanchep RH


Northern Conference

Year 8 Red: Joondalup Kinross Hornets

Year 10 Red: Joondalup Kinross Jets

Year 12: Joondalup Kinross Jets


2016 Fairest & Best Winners


Year 8 Maroon - Cooper Blackburn, Whitford Wildcats

Year 8 Red - Blake Morris, Kingsley Lions  & Charles Lennon, West Coast White

Year 8 Blue - Tiarell Niki, Swanbourne Tigers

Year 9 Maroon - Lachlan McKay, Wembley Downs Blue

Year 9 Red - Taj Schofield, Sorrento Duncraig Dolphins

Year 9 Blue - Eben Rasmussen, Carine Cats

Year 10 Maroon - Daniel Rowe, Ocean Ridge Sharks

Year 10 Red - Abraham Clinch, Warwick Greenwood Knights

Year 11 - Zane Shellabear-Healy, Scarborough Sea Eagles & Jack Burke, Quinns Bulls

Year 12 - Che Driscoll, Quinns Bulls



D2 Reserves - Sam Pack, Quinns Districts

Drew Banfield Colts - Alphonse Charlie, Whitford